Past Winners

Scholarship Awards, Fall 2014

After instituting Scholarships for the first time we received an overwhelming amount of quality applications. We were amazed by the talent, passion and enthusiasm displayed and the potential that each applicant had. After carefully going through the materials submitted by each applicant the Scholarship committee of SAM is proud to announce the awards for Merit Scholarships, Fall 2012.

Presidential Scholarship

Karla Pfützenreuter From Germany-Drums  

General Excellence Scholarship

Manu Krishnan From India- Drums

‘Young Women in Music’ Scholarship

Ayushi Karnik From India – Guitars, 

International Student Scholarship

Lucas Bittini From Spain

  • Obaid Rahman From Pakistan – Guitars
  • Imran Ahmed From Bangladesh – Guitars

Scholarships by Instrument


  • Ramya Poturi


  • Sahib Singh
  • Lijo Thomas
  • Armaan Biviji
  • Chake Teba
  • Prasheel Kelkar
  • Renoy S
  • Mihr Raina
  • Pranav Sriram
  • Deepak Malhotra
  • Arvind Dudeja
  • Sourav Saha


  • Abhijeeth Melavazhai
  • Siddharth Suresh


  • Anirbhan Gosh from Delhi, India


  • Arunav Deka
  • Shwetang Shankar
  • Gopeekrishna S
  • Sundar Subramanian
  • Samson Nelapati

Congratulations to all the Scholarship recipients from everybody at SAM.

Secured By miniOrange